Customers Are Not Always Right After all, this incident happened between a Nigerian cake vendor and her client.
"The National Art Theatre Cake" by Siku Adewuyi of Cake-n-Candy
 Creative National Art Theatre Cake” by Siku Adewuyi of Cake-n-Candy

See picture above (What clients really want ) , compare with picture below (What clients pay for).
“So this client came to me a month ago with so many samples and ideas of cakes she wanted. She chose the most difficult of cakes.

Every other day she kept changing the design .
I told her my price range and she says “Price is not an issue, I just want the best cake ever “.
Every other day for one month I was patient with her as she kept changing the design . A whole month of consultation . (Bakers would understand how consultations take so much of our time when we could be doing something else).
10 days before due date, she was to pay for deposit so I reminded her and she asked for the total amount. This came to 18k.
She didn’t respond again until two days prior the date she needed the cake. And she said her budget was N3000! .
Hold up ! What the hell just happened! . Where was the miscommunication?
So I reminded her my price list and she started shouting at me . All this while, I was quiet, listening to her .
Here:
Client : “Tell me, are your cakes made of gold ? Is it not just flour, sugar and eggs? And if you talk about creativity and using your imagination, then isn’t that’s free either?.
At least you didn’t pay for your brain to charge us ! “
ME: Munching on my chilli peanuts listening keenly.
Client : You are one of the cunning people and I will put you on Buyers Beware list, for charging an arm and a leg price, for just flour and eggs .
ME: munch munch munch ( runs to get ice cold coke)
Client : I demand to get the cake I chose at 3k because you have wasted my whole month and the birthday is this weekend , and it’s too late to go to another baker .
If you don’t give me what I have asked for I will not only blacklist you on Buyers Beware, but I will also call the cops on you .
Me : Ok you will have your cake on time delivered by myself
TWO DAYS LATER
I went to deliver her cake .
Client : oooh let me see , let me see …
Me: opens the box
 (Check the package I delivered in the photo below inside the cake box)

Client :“What the hell is this ?Is this a joke ?”

Me: Nope. It’s your cake.
When cutting it, close your eyes and use your “free creativity and imagination ” to picture the design and cut precisely
I handed her back her 3k deposit and walked back into the car and drove off.
Never heard from her again.”
THE MESSAGE!
Dear clients, we do our best to make your occasions special .
Please stop making our lives miserable !
Share your vendor-client story. Send an email to typearls@gmail.com

via Blogger http://ift.tt/2cRugYt

